CEEA/ACEG 2018 ConferenceContact Us / Commitee

For all conference related questions - please contact the organizing committee by email: CEEA.2018@ubc.ca or conferences@ceea-aceg.ca


CEEA 2018 Organising Committee:

  • Conference Chair (Honorary):

    • Carol Jaeger, Associate Dean, Academic (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
  • Conference Organising Committee Chair:

    • Vladan Prodanovic (Mechanical Engineering, Chemical and Biological Engineering)
  • Technical Co-Chairs:

    • Peter Ostafichuk (Mechanical Engineering)
    • Gabriel Potvin (Chemical and Biological Engineering)
  • Treasurer:

    • Paul Lusina (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
  • Logistics Chair:

    • Jonathan Verrett (Chemical and Biological Engineering)
  • Workshop Co-Chairs:

    • Agnes d’Entremont (Mechanical Engineering)
    • Juan Abello (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Communications Chair:

    • Jim Sibley (APSC Dean’s office)
  • Sponsorship and Industry Chair:

    • Pamela Rogalski (Civil Engineering)
  • Proposal Chair:

    • Philippe Kruchten (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
  • CEEA Liaison:

    • Lisa Romkey (Engineering Science, University of Toronto) (Regional Director: Ontario, Canadian Engineering Education Association)
    • Jillian Seniuk Cicek (PhD Candidate, Engineering Education, University of Manitoba) (Student Director, Canadian Engineering Education Association)
  • Members at large:

    • Markus Fengler (Mechanical Engineering)
    • Tony Hodgson (Mechanical Engineering)
    • Jon Mikkelsen (Mechanical Engineering)
    • Tamara Etmannski (APSC)
    • Negar Harandi (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
    • Saloome Motavas (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Building Foundations for Student Success

University of British Columbia

Vancouver, BC

June 3, 2018 - June 6, 2018

This is a question?